jordanrosenfeld

Hardcover Make a Scenes Dirt Cheap

In General on May 13, 2009 at 4:09 pm

J.Rosenfeld_makescene_coverI have never been good at taking compliments. Fortunately in the world of writing there’s so much rejection that the compliments are few and far between. I take those when they come because they’re precious–they’re drops of water in a dry wasteland. Since Make a Scene was first published in November of 2007, I have received some of the kindest words from writers who have read it. From newbies to established writers, I’ve gotten some really cool thanks for compiling the information on scenes in a way that brings it home. It’s been so gratifying (and a relief, too) that those words I scribbled furiously at my lonely desk managed to make sense and help writers. I am humbled beyond belief.

Now, Make a Scene has just gone into its second printing!

So if you still haven’t gotten a copy, I have a deal for you, as a kind of thank you. You can purchase the hardcover edition of Make a Scene–a beautifully designed book with a jacket, which makes as nice a gift as it does an essential part of your writing library–for just $9.99 plus $1.00 shipping. The regular cover price is $19.99! Such a deal.

To order your copy, please email me: jordansmuse(at)gmail(dot)com.

  1. Congratulations, Jordan, for having gone into the second printing! I am thrilled for you and for those who bought it. My own hardcover copy has become one of my reference books when editing. I love it.

    I also used it unconventionally lately: to teach one of my students (of English) how to write better compositions.

    As per this special offer, wow! What an opportunity. Hardcover is something else, isn’t it? It feels different.

Leave a Reply

