jordanrosenfeld

Hellride to Home-ownership

In General on June 5, 2009 at 11:13 pm

Assuming I have any readership left, I’m sorry, folks, for disappearing. In the past two months my husband and I have been on what I am affectionately calling the “hellride to homeownership.” It’s a story I’m working on how to express, but woo-wee, let me tell you it was not a straight path. Labor might have been easier, in fact.

And in that time, though I’ve managed to continue working, that’s about all. Blogging, fiction writing, personal time-all that has one out the window. So I hope to have more for you here soon!

  1. Hey Jordan,

    You picked a good time to become a homeowner and I hope you guys got a good deal. Hope you wrangle yourself some “me” time in the next couple of weeks. It’ll all settle down and be a distant “experience” soon enough. Unless you’ve got painting to do. Ug. That never seems to end.

    Best,

    –John

  2. John, we did end up getting a decent deal, and a great interest rate. And yes, I have 3 days of babysitting next week, hooray! We don’t have any major painting to do except for my office, but that will be fun.

    Thanks for continuing to visit the site.

Leave a Reply

